hostxpert.blogg.se

What year is my snapper walk behind mower
What year is my snapper walk behind mower






what year is my snapper walk behind mower

That was clearly not a good thing to have happen. But I remember my dad having to hammer out the deck when it would get dinged, causing the blade to hit the deck. It looked well built and for the time I guess it was. One issue we had with our Snapper was the deck. It was a used machine when we got it, so it was not hot off the showroom floor. Pulling a cord to crank her up was not a fun thing when it wanted to be stubborn. Ours had the cord and I certainly wished it had been an electric starter on many occasions. These rear engine riding mowers had the option of an electric start or a pull cord for cranking. But I was a kid, what did I know at the time? We probably should have sharpened the blade more often.

what year is my snapper walk behind mower

We used it mainly for our own lawn so it was not like it was overworked. I don’t remember my dad doing much maintenance on it either. Our Snapper rear engine riding mower was a “Comet” if I remember correctly and it lasted many years. To be honest they were pretty slow! But once again, they were a much better option than walking behind a push mower. These rear engine riders were some of the most popular in my local area.

WHAT YEAR IS MY SNAPPER WALK BEHIND MOWER FREE

People had more free time and did more yard work themselves. Except for kids like me cutting a few yards here and there, there was not a big need for lawn care providers. The lawn care industry was not a popular business back then. I don’t know how much commercial work you could have gotten from them though. These mowers were built pretty tough for homeowner use.








What year is my snapper walk behind mower